Why did Guido Fawkes monitor (out) my comment? Was it too abusive?

by

All blog posts 2012 + Original, from 2006 to 2012

Click to tweet this post

Comment at end

15th June 2012

Or did I do something right?

I imagine my dear friend John Rentoul would suggest I see this monitoring (nay, monitoring OUT – I’ve just checked) as a badge of honour. But I’m a sensitive soul. And it’s my birthday today – Magna Carta Day. True as  it happens, all ye “liberals” of the left and right (latter exemplified in Guido’s commentary stream.)

Lord Denning described the Magna Carta as “the greatest constitutional document of all times – the foundation of the freedom of the individual against the arbitrary authority of the despot”. (source)

Not that I’d describe Fawkes as a despot. Oh, that he had that power, eh Guido? But he is now monitoring my comments and refusing to publish those with which he disagrees. Freedom of speech at Guido’s.  And it’s odd.  I am hardly abusive. I don’t call for a “sniper’s bullet” or for “hanging” anyone. Even if they are as filthy as Guido’s commenters often are. Nor do I curse anyone or any political party or group of individuals in the way his blog commenters habitually do. Perhaps it’s because he doesn’t like being hauled over the coals as to the facts. As if.

As readers of my earlier post may have noticed I have been trying to put Guido right on a few FACTS regarding the Numpty incident at Hong Kong yesterday. Seems Guido doesn’t like facts up him.

Below is the comment I posted at his site earlier. Guido has decided, in his wisdom, that it is not deserving of a flicker across the eyeballs of his brainwashed. Sorry, his readers -

  • Blair Supporter says:

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Jimmy – “Menacingly? Really?” is to put too forgiving a light on Guido’s “story”.

    Fact is Tony Blair NEVER said “I wouldn’t come any further.” Professor Daniel Chua, Director of Humanities at HKU said it as he looked towards the security people for cover. Nor did Mr Blair or Prof Chua “threaten” anyone.

    Watch the video at YouTube. In full screen at around 50 secs you will NOT see Blair’s lips move. Prof Chua is the “culprit”. Should he be shot too?

    Still waiting for Guido to apologise for this latest ‘lies/world/truth/boots on’ episode.

Terrible stuff, eh? Worthy of keeping away from the tender view of those who share his views.

But Guido is not for deleting me permanently, unlike some of his commenters, no doubt.

Thus far he is still showing my latest comment:

112
keeptonyblairforpm says:
June 15, 2012 at 2:11 pm

Thanks for monitoring out my comment, Guido. Will be following up my earlier post.

To check the truth of what I said in the comment you cannot see – take a peep at the video again.  Watch in full-screen view and pay close attention from around 50 seconds.

As “I wouldn’t come any further” is heard, did you see Tony Blair’s lips move? Nor me. The man is astounding. A ventriloquist as well!

A propos today’s 797th Magna Carta anniversary: who is the most infamous name who attempted and failed to destroy our democracy? That’s right – The REAL Guido (Guy) Fawkes in 1605, after which futility he decided to choose the high jump.

By the way, Happy Magna Carta Day.

Next post, handy tips: ‘How to ensure you get published at Guido Fawkes’ blog’

Update: And here it is – Handy tips: how to get your comment published at Guido’s blog

_____

RELATED

Back to top

Click to tweet this post

Follow Blair Supporter on Twitter 

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Why did Guido Fawkes monitor (out) my comment? Was it too abusive?”

  1. Today In History for June 15th, 2012 « Anne's POWER SURGE Blog Says:

    […] Why did Guido Fawkes monitor (out) my comment? Was it too abusive? (keeptonyblairforpm.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

