Goodbye & Good Luck. Sorry.

by

All blog posts 2012 + Original, from 2006 to 2012

Click to tweet this post

Comment at end

21st June 2012

As someone once said  “it’s hard to let go”, but needs must. I need to earn a living and this ‘hobby’ is life-consuming.

Many thanks to all who have followed this blog for the last (almost) 6 years. But, priorities, priorities. My twitter account will also be closing. My apologies in particular go to Shane & the rest of the faithful Blairites (of all parties and none) that I have had the good fortune to have met online.

_____

4h shane shane@shanedgj

@DannyHackett: Where is Tony Blair? #assk” >Ask the expert ;) >— @blairsupporter #topbloke We miss Blair

_____

It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday

I know it’s not quite a funeral. Forgive me if I admit it feels a bit like that.

Those of you still interested in watching what Tony Blair is up to could do no better than follow my good friend John Rentoul if you don’t already. Recent post of his here -  ‘I’ll have that on my gravestone: “Not far wrong”’

And JR will be reporting some more on Alastair Campbell’s book launch (The Burden of Power – of which I have a signed copy – thanks Alastair) at St Mary’s University last night, organised by The Mile End Group. (Video & transcript here)

Related

Alastair Campbell on Twitter and John Rentoul at same place – Mile End Group

The best of luck to you all.

Back to top

Click to tweet this post

Follow Blair Supporter on Twitter 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

