Happy Birthday Tony – from Gordon

by
  • Original Home Page
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • All Links to ‘The Trial of Tony Blair’ posts
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here. “He’s not a war criminal. He’s not evil. He didn’t lie. He didn’t sell out Britain or commit treason. He wasn’t Bush’s poodle. He hasn’t got blood on his hands. The anti-war nutters must not be allowed to damage Blair’s reputation further. He was a great PM, a great statesman and a great leader.”
  • Comment at end

    Ban Blair-Baiting

    GoPetition

    6th May, 2009

    Dear Tony,

    I notice it’s your birthday today. So since I have nothing better to do I thought I’d drop you a line. Old times sake, an’ all that.

    happbirthday_job1

    I DO hope you haven’t bitten off more than you can chew, my old friend, my old chum. What, with all this Middle East peace stuff and your Faith Foundation, and the Yale work and business interests, not to mention the EU goings-on. It hardly leaves any time for you to read the papers or even scour the internet to see what’s happening here in Britain … from whichever far-flung hole you’re in.

    How’s Cherie these days, btw, btw? You can’t be seeing all that much of each other now. Bet she didn’t expect that!

    Talking about holes. Have you any idea how I can fix this one? The economy is proving a touch more difficult than it was when I was Prudence. Why the f*** didn’t you tell me what you’d lined up for me after you b***er*d off!? And don’t say it was nothing to do with you. I know you’ve got fingers in pies. I wouldn’t be surprised if you had set up this credit crunch thing just to do me in for …. well, doing you in.

    Only joking Tony. You know me – ever the wee tease.

    It’s amazing how many things happen around this time of the year, isn’t it?  All those election victories, 1997, 2001, 2005 and always around your birthday. I might even call the next election on your birthday next year – if I’m still around. That’ll be another nice present for you too, hopefully.

    In the meantime have a great birthday. I’ve sent you a bottle of GlenKillit. Don’t forget to toast me. Everyone else says I’m toast.

    Best wishes from one saviour of the world to another.

    Gordon

    P.S. Make sure you keep out of the country for a while yet, my old friend, my old chum. After May 2010 should do it.  Just in case. Wouldn’t want any unforeseen backlashes now, would we? Oh no, definitely not.




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , ,

    3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Tony – from Gordon”

    1. vanessabandal Says:

      Happy birthday, tone!!

    2. General Election confirmed – Tony Blair’s birthday, 6th May 2010 « Tony Blair Says:

      […] I have reminded people before here, although it has, oddly, thus far been ignored by the national press, this date happens to be Tony […]

    3. OK. I DID tell you so… Blairless Labour lost it « Tony Blair Says:

      […] if Tony Blair had still been running things on his birthday, which just happened to be May 6th (and I DID warn Gordon), they would have been washing down the remainder of his 57th birthday cake with champagne on the […]

    Leave a Reply

    