Polanski’s ‘The Ghost’ – playing to an empty cinema near me. How about you?

by
  • Original Home Page – And another very early post from this blog
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here. “He’s not a war criminal. He’s not evil. He didn’t lie. He didn’t sell out Britain or commit treason. He wasn’t Bush’s poodle. He hasn’t got blood on his hands. The anti-war nutters must not be allowed to damage Blair’s reputation further. He was a great PM, a great statesman and a great leader.”
  • And now for a bit of true fiction –

    Comment at end

    23rd April 2010

    “The Ghost”. I went, I saw, I was conquered. R-I-G-H-T.

    Me and four others.

    That's not me, btw. (Photograph: Ghislain and Marie David de Lossy/Getty)

    It’s always possible The Ghost, or Ghost Writer if you’re American, is more popular in a cinema near you.  For me it was luxury having no-one else around as I tucked into my giant box of popcorn, and tried to work out if it was the director who’d lost the plot or me. When I’ve worked it out, I’ll review it here.  In the meantime, if you want some peace and quiet, wander off to watch The Ghost. And don’t forget the popcorn.

    Today the news is that Roman Polanski has failed to block his extradition to the USA to complete the nasty business of 33 years ago. And this despite rumours, denied of course, that he asked Sarkozy to ask Obama to ask the courts

    He might have asked for help from someone with more influence.

    Like, say… Tony Blair?

    RELATED




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

    3 Responses to “Polanski’s ‘The Ghost’ – playing to an empty cinema near me. How about you?”

    1. celia walters Says:

      It’s not even on near me if I did want to watch it

    2. ROBERT HARRIS is the ghost(writer), Part 1 « Tony Blair Says:

      […] “We ALL Know” thrashing around for A.N. Other conspiracy behind the last one, it leaves Polanski’s movie version in its […]

    Leave a Reply

    