Wintley Phipps, Superstar. Amazing Grace on the black notes

by
  • Original Home Page – And another very early post from this blog
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here. Recent comments“The terrorist lackeys must be really crazy to suggest that politicians like Blair are guilty of any offence. Why don’t they go for the real terrorists and murderers who are trying to infiltrate and change the enlightened western world as we know it?” and “The best there’s been since I grew up and I’m nearly 70 now. ‘Tis a pity that some have just never grown up at all.” and “Tony Blair was an excellent PM and the world holds him in high esteem.” and “You were a great Prime Minister, you did your best and a strong Ally of America.”
  • Comment at end

    5th July 2010

    Anyone who knows me knows that I am aware of no deity, my OTT Christianity in childhood notwithstanding.  That was then. This is now.

    The words “I don’t believe in God” don’t, can’t apply to me. My intellectual analysis causes me to conclude via common sense that I am unable to “believe” or even “not believe” in anything I don’t accept/believe exists.

    But I DO believe in humanity, believers or not, when they are good people and do not intend harm to others. [Thus my continuing belief that the religious politician Tony Blair is a good man and some human.]

    This man  – Wintley Phipps – is also some human. He is president of the Dream Academy.

    If he is in any way typical of American preachers it is no wonder American churches are full while ours are empty.

    Amazing Grace History/”Amazing Grace” By Wintley Phipps (8:54)

    Phipps: “Words – John Newton. Melody – Unknown.

    I tell the Lord when I get to heaven I want to meet Abraham and Isaac and Jacob, but boy I want to meet that slave called ‘unknown’.”

    You need to listen all the way through.  From about 5 minutes his amazing voice and presence will astound you, I promise. The hairs were standing up on my legs as soon as he started to hum.

    That’s what it did for me, ‘heathen’ as I must have been in my religious youth, when even Billy Graham visiting my home city, didn’t get through to me.

    WINTLEY PHIPPS, a human I want to meet, above and beyond all others but one.

    Dream Academy – Wintley Phipps

    H/t here via on online friend.

    Back to top




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

    