France declares war on Al Qaeda. Got the message ‘anti’-warriors?

by
  • Original Home Page – And another very early post from this blog
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here
  • Comment at end

    29th July 2010

    Following the murder of one of its citizens in Africa, France has declared war on Al-Qaeda and matched its fighting words with a first attack on a base camp of the terror network’s North African branch, after the terror network killed a French aid worker it took hostage in April.

    The declaration and attack marked a shift in strategy for France, usually discrete about its behind-the-scenes battle against terrorism.

    “We are at war with al-Qaida,” Prime Minister Francois Fillon said Tuesday, a day after President Nicolas Sarkozy announced the death of 78-year-old hostage Michel Germaneau.

    Quite what that George Bush- sounding declaration means is harder to work out.  In the past declaring war has always meant one territorial area against another. THAT is what is different about today’s “war” against parts of a political-religion. That is what Tony Blair meant when he said “the kaleidoscope has been shaken, the pieces are in flux – let us re-order this world.”

    From the ‘hearts that bleed’ – a phrase pinched from Melanie Phillips in her eye-opening “Londonistan” – we have long heard the “it’s OUR fault” – sorry – Blair’s fault” that Britain and Britons are attacked by upset Muslims. It’s all about Iraq, the bleeders tell us.

    If, they opine ignorantly, if only we’d just left the sweeties to sort out their own backyard without barging in there on the tailcoats of GW Bush we’d never have been attacked by fundamentalist Islamists on 7/7 or at any time. They LOVED us before that, don’t you know? Sweethearts.

    It was always a cock and bull story. So, in time-honoured fashion, it was leapt upon as the troof by our useless press. The cock-and-bull is clear when you look at the 49 countries which didn’t ‘go in there’ – (to Iraq) – and have still suffered at the hands of fundamentalist killers.

    France is NOT on that list. Nor is Germany. Nor is Pakistan, nor is Yemen, nor is Mali, nor is Jordan. And, of course, nor is IRAQ! And yet Iraqis – Muslims – are still being killed by those who are either Al-Qaeda or Taleban linked. If you still can’t see the picture – join the dots.

    [Just as an aside, and perhaps, as part of the bigger picture it is worth noting that Turkey remains on the list despite reneging on its support before the war began and denying U.S. forces passage to its border with Iraq during the invasion.]

    But France did participate in the war in Afghanistan. So perhaps THAT’s what’s done for them. Yeah, right.

    This site – The Religion of Peace – for those with eyes to see, gives you an idea what the world is up against. The WORLD. Not just those who put their principles and their countries’ names and soldiers on the line for freedom in Iraq and Afghanistan.

    I repeat here that I do not believe that all Muslims are terrorists. Far from it. I DO believe, because I can read, that people who say they are ‘doing Allah’s work’ are almost daily murdering others worldwide.

    It is some job to wage war or even declare war on a group such as this. And France is on a hiding to nothing in many ways. But perhaps at last some in the west are waking up to the fact that there IS a clash of civilisations.

    Until we can work out how to get the average peace-loving AND democracy-supporting Muslim on OUR side AND to stand up and be counted against their uncivilised fellow-travellers we will not have begun to solve the issue.

    Back to top
    _______________

    Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here

    A recent comment from an Albanian, Mr Leonard Dedej from Tirana – “It takes big leaders to make the hardest turns in peoples life…mr Blair is a big leader and a great man for millions of people in Balkans!!!for stopping a savage war!about Iraq I believe that the press wherever it is has not the right to judge on this issue because it simply is to small to judge!!history will judge mr Blair!as long as it is an ongoing war no one can blame mr Blair,after all he started something for a big reason..the press its often wrong because it fights for audience!!!”




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , , , , , , , ,

    10 Responses to “France declares war on Al Qaeda. Got the message ‘anti’-warriors?”

    1. Peter Reynolds Says:

      Good on the Frogs I say – for once!

      I agree with you that there is great evil in Islam and that we were in for terrorist attacks with or without our involvement in Iraq and Afghanistan. However, I also have no doubt that Baroness Manningham-Buller was right when she said that our conduct in these wars has radicalised large numbers of British Muslims.

      I think, with the great benefit of hindsight, that both wars have been handled appallingly. The strategy, PR and lack of exit strategy were based on the coke head alcoholic George Bush’s addled brain. Tone was far too much of a poodle although like Hans Blix I don’t doubt his good faith.

      David Cameron’s words about Pakistan are a breath of courageous fresh air and I am proud to have him as leader of our country (Just as I am for his wise words about Israel and Gaza)

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        OK, Mr Reynolds. Glad to see you can at least see when SOMEONE gets it right.

        I suppose you and I will never agree on everything.

        I accept that Bush WAS alcoholic in his past. I believe he isn’t any more. We’d have seen some sign of it in his 8 years, if he still were. You just don’t like him. And as you do with Blair you’ll find any colourful phrase to support that dislike.

        A pity.

        Tone was NO poodle. He may even have been the guiding hand of the “addled brain”.

        As for the great leader. Well, if Christopher Meyer thinks he’s right, you know he’s wrong.

        Disgraceful behaviour, imho. Shows ignorance as well as political immaturity. I’ll be posting here on it later.

    2. Peter Reynolds Says:

      Our great leader indeed:

      http://peterreynolds.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/cameron-takes-charge/

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        As I said, we’ll never agree on everything. And guess what – I voted for him. It was personal though, and not for HIM. Nor was I inspired or even retaining half a hope he’d be any use. I just happened to be friendly with the local candidate. And the other two parties, all of them leaderless, were an even worse prospect.

        I’ll give them this though. Good idea to do away with that retirement age nonsense. It’s been out of time for decades. Dumping it has been obvious to many of us for many years, now that 65 is the new 45.

        On the other hand, bad ideas to mess around with the NHS, do away with Asbos, remove CCTV from roads etc.

    3. Peter Reynolds Says:

      I agree there wasn’t much choice at the election but that’s always been true.

      Retirement age – I agree with you.

      NHS reorganisation – I have an important article trying to fight its way out of me. I have worked as a consultant to the NHS so I have a lot of first hand knowledge. Bottom line- it’s the same reorganisation as the last one.

      ASBOs – I think the real issue is police incompetence and political correctness.

      CCTV – The fewer cameras the better

      What’s with the password on your “Beeb” story? I’m a complainer to the BBC too. I’m the corporation’s biggest fan but a stern crtitic as well. What’s the password Gordon?

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        Peter – first name terms now, eh? Now that we discover we actually agree on so much – (that reminds me, I used to know a Peter once – hmmm) – I’d like to see your NHS article. What is your specialty, if you don’t mind my asking?

        On the whole I am a big fan of the NHS and have been impressed. Although there is ONE area which is the Cinderella of the NHS – mental health issues, especially when combined with drinking. Although I am never personally much in need of the NHS – and I hardly drink and am not as bonkers as my alias suggests to some – I have had contacts with the NHS over the years, mainly for family members. I always tell NHS practitioners how good they are. Because they are. And I get cheesed off with the complaints we hear about the health service. (The British way. Complaining.) Of course, we have all seen huge improvements over the last ten years, waiting lists for one. I think that is undeniable.

        Probably agree on ASBOS.

        Most people LIKE CCTV, it seems. I have no concerns with them being on the streets. I do not subscribe to concerns over being a “watched society.”

        I got a speeding ticket for the first time EVER a few months ago in an area which used to be 40 and was suddenly 30. I think I was doing 44 for a bit.

        But still, on the whole, I think they DO slow the average speed. Without them the NHS will be busier still, I’m pretty sure of that.

        Have now published the BBC story. It was password-protected until my source checked it out.

        Laura Kuenssberg, anti-Iraq war/anti-Blair is getting it in the neck. The way she always gives it to Blair. A friend sent me the information. He is always on the Beeb’s tail for bias against TB.

        The post I put up earlier has been re-posted and is now live – herehttps://keeptonyblairforpm.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/top-bbc-reporter-guilty-of-misrepresenting-iraq-inquiry-evidence/

        Best,

        Gordon

    4. Peter Reynolds Says:

      Laura Kuenssberg, the pederasts’ favourite politico. You do know she’s only 12 don’t you?

    5. Peter Reynolds Says:

      A fully qualified doctor of spin, that’s me. I’ve spun for health authorities, NHS Trusts and Richmond House itself. A noble profession requiring as much dedication and as many long hours as any medical specialty – but then you know that, of course

      Forgive me. No time for more chitchat now. I’ll enlighten you with more of my pearls this evening.

      Keep your dirty hands off l’il’ girl Laura!

    Leave a Reply

    