‘Andrew!’ says Diane (I AM a racist) Abbott. ‘I’ve got nothing more to say. ANDREW!’

by
  • Original Home Page – And another very early post from this blog
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here
  • Comment at end

    12th August 2010

    “ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW… ANDREW…

    I’ve got nothing more to say”

    Racist Diane Aboott, a Labour leadership candidate (I kid you not!) is reduced to almost one word as Andrew Neil asks her to confirm the meaning of her statement on West Indian mums. He asked her if she meant that only West Indian mothers will go to the wall for their children, using the emphasis she used on the word “their”.  Despite the opportunity, she could not or would not agree, even when pressed, that white and Asian mothers too would “go to the wall” for their children.

    At least she ended up with “I’ve got nothing more to say.”

    And so say all of us.

    Here’s a longer version. Just so you get a wider picture of this weird, dysfunctional woman and her ideas on leadership and motherhood.

    _______________

    RELATED

    Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here

    A recent comment from an Albanian, Mr Leonard Dedej from Tirana – “It takes big leaders to make the hardest turns in peoples life…mr Blair is a big leader and a great man for millions of people in Balkans!!!for stopping a savage war!about Iraq I believe that the press wherever it is has not the right to judge on this issue because it simply is to small to judge!!history will judge mr Blair!as long as it is an ongoing war no one can blame mr Blair,after all he started something for a big reason..the press its often wrong because it fights for audience!!!”

    Back to top




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , , , , , , ,

    16 Responses to “‘Andrew!’ says Diane (I AM a racist) Abbott. ‘I’ve got nothing more to say. ANDREW!’”

    1. Peter Reynolds Says:

      Leave her alone. She’s lovely!

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        “LOVELY”, Pete? She’s a racist and a bully excuser, as I linked to at the post.

        What is lovely about this obnoxious woman? She made me a big fan of Michael Portillo’s when I could stand watching the Andrew Neil programme. Atrocious woman.

    2. B. Adu Says:

      This is truly absurd, West Indian, is a nationality made up of many different races, including South East and Far East Asian and many nations of Africa. Dianne Abbot’s refusal centred on her sensitivity-right or wrong-over the whole business of sending her child to a private school after criticising others for doing similar or less.

      When Jewish people speak of the legend of Jewish mothers, I don’t think, that’s about Jewish people only, I think about how that’s so much like my African mother, but I also consider the different way in which that maternal love plays out in different culture.

      The reason I can do that is because I automatically see Jewish people as human beings, therefore they are essentially humanity playing itself out in a different cultural context. I do not separate myself from them because of my imagined innate superiority.

      It is precisely because West Indian parenting is constantly under hostile attack-you failed to mention that- Andrew Neil himself pursued that line directly.

      See West Indians as human both like yourself through a different culture and both you and Neil will cease to create something out of nothing.

      • Peter Reynolds Says:

        You are absolutely right.

        Diane’s rather clumsy remark was based in creditable feelings of patriotism and pride.

        I understand wonderful Jewish mother.

        I understand wonderful Jamaican mother.

        I understand wonderful Welsh mother.

        It’s all motherhood… and apple pie!

        How can anyone disapprove?

        • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

          Except, Peter, than given the opportunity to SAY that about other mothers, this awful woman did NOT take that opportunity.

          She only said “ANDREW” x 8.

          My next big task in life, Pete, ol’ mate, (after turning you off Galloway):

          Turning you RIGHT off Abbott.

      • Peter Reynolds Says:

        Well as long as you don’t try turning me on John, ‘cos that’d be a right turn off!

    3. Jason Says:

      Abbott is clumsy in her language this is not the first time she has made such comments which pander to the most base of sectarian politics.
      Re her comments on Finnish Nurses

      However she is still worth 1000000 Blaires in the morale department when Blair has singled out Muslims in countless speaches is he not as much a racist if not more. Abbott is clumsy and arogent too much an amutar to lead the party Blair is ruthless with the lifes of other peoples children(victims of Iraq solidiars and civilains who had no choice) and commited to Brand Blair first and for most

      which is the better human being and who would you trust with lifes of your children a slick

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        Answer to this:

        which is the better human being and who would you trust with lifes of your children a slick

        TONY BLAIR. Who else? Was there another half-credible option?

      • Peter Reynolds Says:

        Finnish nurses? Heh Heh! That sounds interesting!

        I agree with you that Diane is clumsy but that she means well.

        Tony Blair is, I would suggest, unique in his even-handedness between Islam and other points of view. That’s one criticism you can’t make of him.

        “Which is the better human being?” – an absurd and completely unhelpful question.

        I think they both believe in the truth of their point of view. They should both be respected for that, even if you disagree with them.

        Now, can we get back to the Finnish nurses please?

        • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

          My daughter, who is a civil servant (press officer) working with many politicians rates Abbott as “not very bright”. I agree with my daughter, and believe me I don’t always, with my kids!

          I DO believe Abbott is a bully, and I have a post somewhere at the blog recording what she said about it being “people’s own fault” if they are bullied. And the video above shows clearly that she is racist. Not just clumsy! FGS. It wouldn’t have taken more than this, below, to get her out of the pickle, if she accidentally misspoke!

          “Andrew, what I was saying is that in my own experience I know that West African mothers will lay down their lives for their children. That does not mean that I am saying, as fair-minded people will realise, that non-West African mothers wouldn’t. All mothers are wonderful. It comes with the territory.

          So, still can’t stand her. Anyway she is Old Labour, so that doesn’t help. I prefer people who like to look forwards in politics.

          But I agree it is a stupid question asked by the other commenter. Since I have no time for her AND I think Blair is a political genius, fair-minded and a good man – neither a bully nor a racist – WHAT DO YOU THINK I’M GOING TO SAY TO SUCH A DAFT QUESTION? Come on Peter.

          How are things, btw? Haven’t heard from you for a bit. Still trying to get the weed legalised?

    4. Peter Reynolds Says:

      I wouldn’t have expected anything less from you! That was an unjustified attack on our mate Tone. He’s in my good books now for principle if not necessarily policy.

      No I’m just back, exhausted, from a visit to my parents. I went there for a break and ended up spending two whole days up a ladder harvesting apples and plums!

      “Still trying to get the weed legalised?”

      Regulated my boy, regulated – that’s the correct word. Regulation of all drugs incl. alcohol and tobacco based on facts and evidence.

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        Regulated. Right. Not bothered about the others, and I hardly drink – like to keep as brain-sharp as possible (for a Blairite) – but get the price of 20 cigs halved and you’ll replace TB in my top of the charts list. Well, you can share the top place.

        TB is looking for some sort of comeback. That was clear from his recent interviews. And the last chapter in his book is VERY clear on several policy areas, particularly the economy and dealing with Islamist fundamentalism. (He’s finally on MY page!) I haven’t even heard the current would-be leaders address either of these with any vision. Not sure where or even how he could come back, or even if the time is right for others in HIS party, but I’m starting to wonder if DC will take the bait.

        “Hello, Tony. This is David here. I was just wondering…”

      • Peter Reynolds Says:

        This could save your life:

        http://www.harmreductionjournal.com/content/2/1/21

    5. Peter Reynolds Says:

      I’m still interested in the Finnish nurses too!

    Leave a Reply

    