Blair Interviews, (2): The Huffington Post & Couric & the ‘Handcuff Blair’ Codepink Brigade

by
  • Original Home Page – And another very early post from this blog
  • Current Latest Page
  • All Contents of Site – Index
  • Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here
  • Comment at end

    16th September 2010

    Click to Buy Tony Blair’s ‘A Journey’

    Jodie Evans, left, VERY left, a co-founder of Codepink – yes, that crowd, (my apologies)  – has this at The Huffington Post – ‘Blair Should Take A Journey To Jail’

    Without passing through court preferably, Ms Typical-Upside-Down-Liberal Evans? I know it’s just a minor matter but really, even in the USA there needs to be a chargeable offence before anyone can be indicted. Tony Blair is not chargeable with ANY offence. He has not been arrested, charged, tried, nor will he be any of those. Tony Blair, of whom many of us worldwide are very, very proud, will not end up in any court far less in any jail. Forget it.

    [See “The difference between a war criminal and Tony Blair”]

    But before you read what she had to say below to the applause of almost all of the commenters chosen ones at the puffy Huff, you should know this:

    The Huffington Post is the American equivalent of The Guardian (on Jews and Israel, as well as other little matters.) It moderates out what it doesn’t agree with. WOW! That’s liberal democracy for you – 2010 style.  Here’s proof:

    A friend of mine let me know that he had submitted a post to The Huff criticising Ms Evans and supporting Mr Blair. His comment did not appear. So I re-submitted it, took a printscreen of the comment submission, and waited. Still waiting. So evidently I am persona non grata too.

    Click here for enlargement of screenshot below

    Still waiting… fingers drumming… dah rum, dah rum, dah rum… da huff…

    _______________

    Here follows much of Ms Evans’ post, Blair Should Take A Journey To Jail [I’ve omitted her selling link and added a few headings and my thoughts in blue]:

    MY JOURNEY (ALMOST) TO JAIL

    “Last night Tony Blair was in conversation with Katie Couric at the 92nd St Y. I happened to be in town for a board meeting so headed over to a sold-out house to see if I could get in. Luck was with me as I got a ticket about 13 rows from his chair on the aisle. Blair has been traveling across the US and UK recently to promote his new memoir, A Journey.”

    HANDCUFFS AT THE READY THE FEARLESS PEACE WARRIOR, BLOOD BOILING, SET FORTH TO CAPTURE THE EVIL WAR CRIMINAL

    “I had handcuffs in my purse and was ready to get to the front of the room in five strides. Very early on, Katie talked about him being forced out of Ireland by a pelting of eggs and shoes. His answer was that these actions are the ‘tyranny of protesters.’ “Those that shout the loudest don’t necessarily deserve to be heard,” he said. Undeterred by his attempt to marginalize people who speak out at his book events I waited to hear what he had to say.

    Her next line of questions was about the Iraq War. Did he have regrets? No, he said, because he had acted correctly. Saddam wouldn’t allow weapons inspectors in, so therefore there must have been WMDs. My blood was boiling. What about the weapons inspectors who were there, who had been given access to everything who said there were no WMDs??? He continued to say he had done right and it was just like Iran. No weapons inspectors means WMDs.”

    I VISITED IRAQ, MR BLIAR, AND SPOKE TO SOMEONE, ONCE. THEREFORE [the jumped-up one jumped up and yelled] I KNOW MORE THAN YOU!

    “I leapt up with handcuffs held high above my head. “You Liar. I was in Iraq and met with weapons inspectors before we invaded and they said they had found no WMDs. You are a War CRIMINAL! LIAR!” At this moment I was surrounded by NYC cops and British Secret Service and they slammed me up against the wall and dragged me out of the room to cheers. The British guys were brutal, dragging me, yelling at me and begging the NYPD to arrest me. They looked at them like they were off a bit and didn’t really react. One of the NYPD went back to get my purse and handed it to the British SS who has literally just thrown me out into the street. He was so furious that he put my purse far away from me. He told me to thank him for not putting me in jail. Just minutes before, he told me that the broadcast had cost a lot of money and that I have ruined it. I told him if he wanted to arrest me, then go ahead, it makes for a better story. He was not happy with me.”

    OOOOH, THOSE BRUTAL BRITISH GUYS! They PUT my handbag away from me. [They should have thrown it at you!]

    “I brushed myself off and went to pick my computer bag, which I had left at Gloria Steinem’s. There I met up with awesome feminist activist Shelby Knox, who took a photo of me with the handcuffs, which I somehow managed to leave the event with.

    What was really frightening to me, beyond the fear of being kicked out or arrested, was to be in an audience eating up his every word. I was in Iraq during the time we were discussing. International media and 30 some members of the EU Parliament were there at the same time being taken to all the supposed WMD sites that were just empty spaces in a desert. Medea Benjamin spoke to inspectors in their various languages (since she speaks them all) and they assured us they had found none and had been looking hard.”

    HOW DO WE BRING LIARS [like Ms Evans] TO JUSTICE?

    “How do we bring liars like Tony Blair to justice? Continue to disrupt their lies everywhere they go. At noon yesterday, Medea disrupted Karl Rove at his speaking event in Washington DC. As he backed off from the podium, he exclaimed, “It’s the CODEPINK women!” They know they are lying and we can’t let them continue to re-write history.”

    __________

    Yip! We know Codepink are lying, and we won’t let hem re-write history. We will continue to disrupt their lies everywhere they go, whether it be at The Huff or somewhere more liberal with free speech.

    __________

    CODEPINK LIARS

    They’re even re-writing the present! See this at their press room:

    CODEPINK Cofounder Arrests Former Prime Minister Tony Blair for War Crimes [not ‘attempts to arrest’]

    New York– CODEPINK cofounder, Jodie Evans, placed Tony Blair under citizen’s arrest today to demand accountability and justice for the lies Blair told the world about the war in Iraq during his time as Prime Minister of Britian. The arrest took place at NYC’s 92Y where Tony Blair, interviewed by Katie Couric, spoke to a sold out crowd to discuss his new book. Blair’s book tour events have been cancelled in the UK due to the threat of overwhelming protests.

    IMBECILES. When does “about 13 rows from his chair” evolve into an “arrest”? Not even within spitting distance.  But, hey, you might be in the money, Ms Holier-Than-The Rest-Of-Us! You may be eligible to apply to this crowd of pompous, ignorant liars for a cash reward. They usually pay imbeciles for behaving imbecilically. So you’re well in there!

    You, Ms Evans, your Codepinkers and fellow-travellers are an utter waste of good female chromosomes, the lying lot of you.

    _______________

    Related

    Back to top
    _______________

    Sign the Ban Blair-Baiting petition here

    Recent comments:

    “Mr. Blair is one of the finest politicians to have had the priviledge of serving the United Kingdom, and Britons are fortunate to have had him as their Prime Minister. Time will show that Mr. Blair’s approach to affairs in the Middle East were and remain correct. From a member of the Commonwealth, thank you, Mr. Blair, for your continued service to legitimate and lasting (and not convenient or politically expedient) freedom.”

    AND – “Tony Blair was the greatest Prime Minister since Winston Churchill and the only regret I have he didn’t get my vote as I live in Canada.”

    AND – “I am sick and tired of television and radio interviewers asking the same old questions over and over, regarding the decision to go to war in Iraq, presumably they hope Mr Blair will let slip some secret information which they would then use against him. History will show if the decision was the right one, (I believe it was) but people must accept that Tony Blair is a honourable man, and made his decision based on the known facts and not with the benefit of 20/20 hindsight.”




    Free Hit Counter


    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    8 Responses to “Blair Interviews, (2): The Huffington Post & Couric & the ‘Handcuff Blair’ Codepink Brigade”

    1. Peter Reynolds Says:

      Listen boys, I have never, NEVER been able to get a post on the i’minastroppy-HUFF post/blog/thingamijig. It’s a pile of American shite, if you’ll excuse the expression. It encapsulates all the very worst of (almost) the greatest country on the planet. I can just picture a festering pit of predominantly female or gay hormones bubbling with bitchiness and pointless hot air.

      I’d give it a wide berth if I was you. It’s got a huge flabby arse, the definition of American chav.

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        Whoops, P! Watch it, you’ll upset Stan’s sensibilities. A gentle soul, our Stan.

        Always worth giving these CENSORS, UnFree Speech merchants a mention, now and again. Just as I do with the Guardian when I’m in the mood, over their anti-Israel/ anti-Jew rants. Best place for this is CIFWatch with their “why was this deleted?” posts.

      • Peter Reynolds Says:

        Why will I upset Stan?

        If he’s American I think he comes from (almost) the greatest country on the planet.

        If he’s female or gay that’s his problem and his business! It doesn’t stop me objecting to an imbalance of those influences in the poncey Huffington Post.

        • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

          I was referring to this, Peter, half-teasingly.

          I can just picture a festering pit of predominantly female or gay hormones bubbling with bitchiness and pointless hot air.

          It may not bother Stan (who is a British man and not gay) one bit, but at times he seems to rise to any criticism of any group. For instance I fell out with him when he and I differed over Geert Wilders’ entry into this country. I thought Jacqui Smith made an abominable decision. Stan agreed with her and thought Wilders was spreading “hate”. He worried that Muslims might become the new Jews (holocaust). I worried that the rest of us might.

          I’m sure he agrees with you and I on the Huff, though. He is fiercely loyal to Blair, which has left him out on a limb in his party.

    2. Karen Says:

      I am Disgusted with these STUPID IGNORANT ATTENTION SEEKING IDIOTS GET A LIFE.

    3. little ole American Says:

      Well I AM an American and I agree completely with Peter. You would have to delete my post if I told you exactly what I think of the Code Pink women (and I use that term loosely) and the Huffington Post. I was laughing as I read about the British SS “thugs”. They were much too gentle with “ugly Jodie”. The really sad part is Code Pink and the Huffington Post contribute nothing to civilized discourse. Apparently, being a “professional protestor” is a lucrative business, though. Old, botoxed Jodie and Ariana Huffington live in mansions. When they are not protesting, they spend their time looking down from their “high places” at the “little people”.
      My apologies to Mr. Blair. He knows the “Jodies” of this world are not representative of the “common sense” American.

      • keeptonyblairforpm Says:

        Yes, little ole American

        I edited out of my post Jodie Evans’ link to some playing cards, I think it was, on WAR CRIMINALS. Mr Blair was missing anyway. They clearly had enough American WCs to fill a 52 card pack without using him.

        And yeah, I am glad the ‘British thugs’ restrained themselves. Otherwise it’d have been all over the papers here. “Blair’s Thugs Floor Innocent American Protesting WOMAN”.

        It was great to hear that the audience all boohed her. Wish one of them had rammed her teeth down her throat.

        Whooops! Titchy tu! This British aggression is just too, too much!

    Leave a Reply

    